top of page

Three Incumbent Council Members Win Re-Election

Updated: Jun 28, 2021

The three incumbent Tribal Governing Board members, Chairman Louis Taylor, Don Carley and Tweed Shuman won re-election to serve a second 4-year term on Saturday, June 19th.

Vote totals were as follows; Carley 555, Taylor 533, Shuman 474. The other three candidates vote totals were as follows; James Schlender Jr 428, Rebecca St. Germaine 375 and Sirella Ford 346.

The three winners will be inaugurated at a ceremony in the Sevenwinds Convention Center on Friday, July 2nd.They will serve until the election in June of 2025.

After swearing in the newly elected members, the 7-member council will choose their chairman, vice-chairman and secretary-treasurer.


bottom of page