top of page

Thirty-One Nominated for Tribal Council

Thirty-one tribal members were nominated at the Nomination Caucus for LCO Tribal Governing Board held on Saturday, April 13. The candidates now have 10 working days to accept their nominations in writing to the Election Committee, also chosen at the Caucus.

The Primary Election will take place on Saturday, May 11. The eight persons on the ballot who receive the most votes will advance to the General Election where they will square off for the four open seats on the TGB.

The 2019 General Election is set for Saturday, June 15, with Inauguration of the newly-elected or re-elected council members to take place on Wednesday, July 3.

The four persons elected will serve a four-year term till 2023. Incumbent council members whose seats are up for re-election include Vice Chairman Jason Schlender, Secretary-Treasurer Jason Weaver, Rose Gokee and Joel Valentin.

On Saturday, April 13, nominated for Tribal Governing Board are;

Julie Taylor Rusty Barber Tom Carley Rick St.Germaine Gary Clause Wade Bowling Jason Weaver Gary Johnson Brian Bisonette Rose Gokee Shondel Barber Jason Martin Lorraine Gouge Darry Coons Sr Mary Wolf Michelle Beaudin Mike DeNasha Ron Gokey Mike Demain Jeff Trimble Dave Dennis Sr Jason Fleming David Bisonette Christi Corbine Jason Schlender Larry Kagigebi Marsha Pringle Glenda Barber Leah Corbine Aaron DeBrot Deanna Baker

This is the order they were nominated. Not the order they will appear on the ballot.

Elected to the Election Committee are;

Julie Snow Patsy Crone Reone Rusk Edwin Carley Jennifer Cadotte Steve Crone

They will serve on the committee with Delores DeNasha, Enrollment Director. The three alternates include Kelly Naquonabe, Jennifer Cadotte and Christine Isham.


bottom of page