top of page

The Post Remembrance Committee Thanks Those Who Made Event Happen

The 100 Year POST (Pahquahwong) Honoring and Remembrance Committee would like to say Miigwech to all of those persons who helped in bringing the August 12th event to life. Without their assistance this event would not have been a success. Miiqwech to all, and we hope to see you at next year’s memorial.

All of the past and present TGB Members all of whom supported this effort throughout its development:

Louis Taylor

Tweed Shuman

Don Carley

Lorraine Gouge

Michelle Beaudin

Gary Clause

Glenda Barber

Bill Trepanier

David Bisonette

Thanks to our Spiritual Leader for conducting the ceremonies:

Dennis White

Thanks to the Badger Singers for their songs during our event:

Stoney Larson

James Gouge Sr.

Craig Gouge

Jim Miller

Willard Gouge

Thanks to these individuals for the event setup/takedown, cart driving and cleanup:

Derek Gokee

Barry LaRonge

Jacqueline Bennett

Brylee Miller

Shannan Quaderer

Stephanie Quaderer

Christa DeBrot

Donald Schmock

Gary Belille Jr.

Alyse Tainter

Tom Tainter Jr.

Thanks for the dock setup and take down on the Island:

Jeremy Quagon

Tracey DeBrot

Thanks to the Kinnamon Museum for their support and records showing the impact of the flooding.

Faith Smith

Sylvia Bracklin

Thanks to the University Library Staff for their help with the Pictures and Picture Boards.

Library Assistant Mike Klawiter

Librarian Caryl Pfaff

Special thanks to Rick StGermaine for MC’ing the event and providing history of this horrific event.

Thanks to the LCO Casino and staff for the use of their staging:

Jeff Taylor

Daylene Sharlow

Miranda Dennis

Thanks to the LCO University for food supplies and use of tables, chairs and tents for the food serving lines.

Thanks to LCO Development for Landscaping the Hall and beach and for the Electrical work.

Bob Sharlow

Jim Meyer and Team

James Lasieur

Gary Quaderer Sr.

Thanks to the EMT’s , LCO PD and Conservation Wardens providing safety and security for our event.

Investigator Zack Zaug

Officer Ian Junker

Fire Chief Marv Mullett

EMT’s Mike and Bonnie Arpan

EMT Gordy Zimmerman

EMT John Snell

EMT Michell Nickence

Warden Derek Taylor

Chief Warden Henry Bearheart

Thanks to the Conservation Department for their support and coordination assistance:

Brian Bisonette

Rose Wilson

Thanks to WOJB for their broadcasting and recording of our events:

Mark Lundeen

Karl Habeck

Thanks to those people who prepared and served that spectacular meal:

Kim Fleming

Rosalie Gokee

Cheryl Littlegeorge

Shane and Lydia Corbine

Levi Belille

Marlena Belille

Myelli DeBrot

Jason Martinson

Gary Belille Jr.

Thanks to these Pow-Wow committee members for their assistance during the Honor The Earth Pow-Wow and for the use of their golf carts:

Willard Gouge

Janet Quaderer

Cody Carley

Paul Lacapa

Thanks to Michael ‘Migizi’ Sullivan Sr. and the Indian Hills Singers for the Introduction and Honor Song During the Honor The Earth Pow-Wow.

Thanks to the LCO Housing Department for the use of the Elderly Center and to maintenance for opening the building every week and handling our trash:

Jamie Fleming

Thanks to Brittany Tainter of Giizhig Design Company for the creation of the Flowage Maps and T-Shirts.

And very special thanks to those members of the committee that participated weeks on end planning this event:

Tim DeBrot

Mark Thayer

Lorraine Gouge

Maylin (Tainter) Marlee

Kim Fleming

Father Karun

Sister Felissa

Emily Schmock

Dean Oshogay

Elaine DeBrot

Doreen DeBrot

Tom and Shelby Tainter

Deb Valentin

Taylor Valentin

Gary Clause

Marv Mullett

Rick St. Germaine


bottom of page