top of page

Ballot List Narrows Down to 16 Candidates for Saturday Primary

By Joe Morey

News Editor

The official ballot for the Saturday, May 8, Primary Election for the LCO Tribal Governing Board has lowered down to 16 candidates.

This list consists of those who have accepted their nomination and the order they will appear on the ballot:

1) James Jack Hamilton

2) Kenneth Schmock

3) Jeff Tribble

4) Jason Martin

5) Ronee Lynn Boswell

6) Tweed Shuman

7) Louis Taylor

8) Mary Irene Wolf

9) Christie Corbine

10) Aaron DeBrot

11) Sirella Ford

12) James Schlender Jr

13) Gary Belille Jr

14) Rebecca St Germaine

15) Daylene Sharlow Gokey

16) Don Carley

Voters will be able to select three from the list of 16. The six persons on the ballot who receive the most votes will advance to the General Election where they will square off for the three open seats on the TGB currently held by incumbents Chairman Louis Taylor, Don Carley and Tweed Shuman.

The 2021 General Election is set for Saturday, June 19th. The three persons elected will serve a four-year term till 2025.


bottom of page